Chalkboard Wall

After searching for neat chalkboard paint forever I eventually painted walls last week. I really liked to have something like petrol or a dark but bright green. When I found this australian based chalk board paint I thought that was it. But they don’t ship to Germany.

Then I found the amazing company HudsonPaint from the US eastcoast. I imagined the colour called oilspill would look great next to our dining table … among all of the other wonderfull colours:

The price is 24,99 for a quart (almost a liter) which is quite reasonable. Unfortunately I couldn’t order any. It turned out they do ship internationally but I would have to order at least two cans and shipping is 40$. That would make 90$ total for chalkboard paint…

I decided to use simple black eventually. (And hoped that I wouldn’t want to see any colourcolour forever anyway.)

The colour was realy easy to paint. And I used half of the amount (250 ml) that the shop lady told me I would. It looks pretty nice with the lamp above our dining table, I find.

The problem with doing things fast is that mistakes are made faster. Well, I’m a do-things-fast-person:

We might have some leftover grey paint that we had made for our wall (and could’t buy it anymore). At least our apartment doesn’t look too perfect now. Ha.

PS: I painted Levi’s room last week too. And used chalkboard paint there as well. Great thing. I’ll show it later.

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Uncategorized abgelegt und mit , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

