Holidays in Instagram

Last week we spent at my parent’s place. My idea was it to do nothing except for reading and my mom would care about Levi. We pretty much made exactly that happen. Wonderful.

For the first weekend Johannes accompanied us which wasn’t just great for the journey:

We discovered my greater childhood area by bike. I grew up in southern Thuringia which at this time of the year has lovely soft hills, green meadows, yellow fields and little villages (always). We saw a peacock (among others!) in a very small eclosure and therefore lovely but heartbreaking as well:

Little oasises and colourful flowers all along our way.

canola……corn poppy

 

My cousin and I even went to see a live show of an old friends-band of ours from really REALLY former times. It was an Irish pub and they did (as they always did) Irish folk music.

I read the new book by Paul Auster „Sunset Park“ in the garden and loved it even as much as being outdoors all the time.

Most important (because making me as relaxed as could be): Levi loved being with his grandparents and they loved being with him.

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Uncategorized abgelegt und mit , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

